2010 mileage goal.

I’m a numbers kind of girl… when I’m nervous or anxious, I will literally do multiplication or division in my head to calm myself down (my brothers think this is ocd, I think it’s all part of my charm).  I’m also a goal-oriented type and can remember the best parts of elementary school being those days when I got a gold star.  So, around January 2nd or 3rd of this year, I decided to set a mileage goal for the year – and give myself “gold stars” along the way.  Since I currently work from home and am planning to train for another full marathon this year, I set the goal at 1,000 miles – run or walk intentionally and the miles count.

I’ve been using a spreadsheet to track my mileage so far (um, I love spreadsheets too – I’m a BLAST at parties), but my husband just found this handy website that I can use for tracking and motivation:  http://www.dailymile.com/  I entered in all my mileage for this year and came to the sad realization that I’m slipping behind on my goal… only 83 miles for the last two and a half months and I should be averaging about 83 miles PER MONTH!  Guess it’s time to bring my game to the highway…

do you have any fitness goals for this year?  if so, what are they and how are you tracking your progress?

This entry was posted in yikes, this is going to hurt tomorrow.. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2010 mileage goal.

  1. Jennifer says:

    My goal is to walk the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer – 39.3 miles for this sincerely out of shape person and thanks for the website to TRACK my progress – COOL!

  2. Beth says:

    I am going to run a marathon this year.

  3. coolchicksactivegear says:

    Both of those are GREAT goals!!!

    Jen – looking forward to seeing your progress in graphic form… woohoo! 😉

    Beth – Are you training with a group? Have you picked out which one you’re going to do?

Leave a Reply

