will walk for boobies…

(hahaha, she said “boobies”.)

Last week, my sister-in-law and I were exchanging silly emails back and forth and she snuck in an email that said “hey – would you be willing to do the 2-day walk for breast cancer thing with me?”.  Yeah, she’s sneaky like that.

My sister-in-law is an amazing woman… she’s been a great wife to my youngest brother, an outstanding mom to my oldest niece, and she’s been a wonderful friend to me over the years.  The fact that she not only wants to do this with me, but is actually excited about it… enough to put in lots of training miles over the next few months… well, that’s just a testimony to how amazing she is.

So Jennifer and I will walk for boobies at the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer in Charlotte, NC in October – woohoo!

Oh, and another small detail… we have each committed to raise $1,800 for breast cancer research by October as well.  Do you feel me?  Wouldn’t you like to donate?  All the cool chicks are doing it.

Have any of you done this event?  Words o’ wisdom?

This entry was posted in girl-pow-ah!, hobbies that keep me out of a jail cell., I signed up for this!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to will walk for boobies…

  1. Jen says:

    you will LOVE the Avon weekend in charlotte! i walked in charlotte in 2008. in 2009, i crewed (volunteered) in both dc & charlotte…doing the same this year! the weekends are incredible…i don’t even know how to describe it to you. amazing energy. inspiring stories. and the people. it’s so fun to see someone at the walk that you met the year before…the excitement in seeing them again is awesome.

    so, can you tell i love me an Avon Walk For Breast Cancer? haha! i’m so excited you are going to be in charlotte this year, too! i’m on a GREAT team if you are interested in joining an existing team…Tiny TaTas!

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

