"better than mine?!"

you know how when you are coming back from a road-trip with girlfriends, you start reviewing the entire trip and all the things that made you laugh the whole time?  I honestly think that may be my favorite part of my trips with Heather… when we’re driving back from the beach and re-hashing all the funny things that happened and we both get so tickled that I practically have to pull over so we can both pee.

on our last trip, I was doing silly karate moves all weekend (because I’m a spaz)… this past weekend, I was doing high-kicks and hurkeys while cheering for the runners.  I looked ridiculous, but it was cracking everyone around us up, so I kept doing it and laughing myself silly (again, spaz).  When we met up with some friends from last year, one of the girls used to be a cheerleader and demonstrated correct hurkey form (while being 6 months preggo – show off! ha!). 

So Heather and I are were driving home and laughing about the hurkeys… she mentioned that Brannan’s was quite impressive and that obviously she had been a kick-butt cheerleader not long ago.  I – crushed that she hadn’t raved over MY hurkeys – said “you mean – it was better than mine?!”.  And then we both busted up laughing… between gasps for breath, Heather suggested that I should probably attempt a hurkey in front of a full-length mirror at some point so I could see myself… since I’m actually only getting about 2 inches of air each time I jump.  baaaaaaaaaaaaaaahahahaha.  Okay, yeah… so I have the next 12 months to work on that move before next year’s Shamrock race.

Readyyyyy?!  OKAY!

This entry was posted in yikes, this is going to hurt tomorrow.. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to "better than mine?!"

  1. Jen says:

    the last time i attempted a hurkey was in junior high. in the backyard. the roof had recently been replaced. i wasn’t wearing shoes. yeah, i stepped on a GIANT rusty roofing nail. i screamed. loudly. mom came running out. (fyi: moms who are nurses are not necessarily calm when their child is involved). dad rushed me to the hospital. they removed the nail and i got a tetanus shot. good times.

    SO many of my stories should really start out with…”I did something dumb”

  2. coolchicksactivegear says:

    I did more hurkeys at our run-group last night… and accidentally sprayed water from my dixie-cup all over this guy that was standing in front of me. I think the judges will deduct points from my overall score for that… dont’ you? 😉

Leave a Reply

