are you ready for the weekend?

I definitely am!

This morning I’m busy digging through my closet to find the lowest-cut shirt that I own to go with my mega-cleavage bra since I have some pole-dancing to do today.   Oh sorry, I’m not taking on a second job for dollar tips, I’m going to an aerobic pole dancing class this afternoon for the overdue birthday celebration (otherwise known as “beyond the pole”) of my friend, Julie…  We have a private hour-session booked with Aradia Fitness for several silly girls to get together, strut, learn some sexy new moves, burn some calories, and laugh at ourselves and each other… a lot.  We’re headed to Mellow Mushroom for dinner afterwards (because nothing says classy lady like stripper lessons followed with beer and pizza).  Should be a fun day… I hope to have some pictures or at least hilarious stories to share later!

Tomorrow, Erik and I are going to see the Carolina Rollergirls roller derby!  We’ve never been to one, but it looks like a hoot… what’s not to love about some crazy chicks on skates?

We’ll also make a stop at the Farmer’s Market to pick up some fresh locally grown produce and some local honey for our allergies.  Have you heard about that?  That a spoonful of local honey will help with your seasonal allergies?  We’ve never tried it before, but with the North Carolina pollen season ramping up, I’ll take all the help I can get!

What fun stuff are you up to this weekend?

This entry was posted in news and misc updates.. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to are you ready for the weekend?

  1. Kristin says:

    Biked the American Tobacco Trail this morning. Beautiful addition to our area!
    (Kendra D sent me your way…)

  2. coolchicksactivegear says:

    Yes! I’ve done some runs out there and it is nice – perfect weather for it yesterday too! What distance did you ride?

  3. Heather says:

    Okay, I know that you probably know this. . . but just in case – make sure that the honey you get is local and not pasturized – otherwise it doesn’t do much to help (and, again, can I tell you how all of this tree-hugging, granola-eating stuff I tell you pleases my mother? She feels completely vindicated for all those years of birthday banana bread instead of cake)

Leave a Reply

