arrrrrrrr you going to the Pirate run next weekend?

Fleet Feet Sports in Raleigh is hosting a free Pirate run/walk on April 10th at 9am… you can run any route distance from their store (they provide maps of 1, 3, 5, and 7 mile routes) and then enjoy pancakes and corny pirate jokes when you return from your run.    Technical pirate shirts and hats will be available for sale and the proceeds go towards Cancer Research.

They’re encouraging everyone to come dressed in their best pirate garb…  Honestly, one of the primary reasons that I’m willing to get out and run is because sprinkled into my treadmill mileage, group runs with friends, and training runs… there are these kind of events where I have a reason to put on silly stuff and act like the total dork that I am (reference previous “hurkey” post).  I’ve already bought an eye patch, a hook hand-cover, and a big gold hoop earring… I love it!

Arrrrrrrr you coming? 

This entry was posted in I signed up for this!, yikes, this is going to hurt tomorrow.. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to arrrrrrrr you going to the Pirate run next weekend?

  1. Jen says:

    So, I could walk this? I don’t have to run?

    • coolchicksactivegear says:

      yep, you can definitely walk it! it’s not a formal run, it’s one of their “fun runs”… pretty casual, everyone runs whatever route they want to and then meets back at the store.

  2. coolchicksactivegear says:

    by the way, you-two-Jens are confusing me! 🙂

  3. Jen D says:

    haha! i shall start leaving Jen D as my name!

Leave a Reply

