project-believe…

It’s amazing how many negative things we tell ourselves.  I can’t do that!  I’m too clumsy to participate in sports!  I wish I could, but I don’t think I could do it!  I’m not smart enough!  I’m too scared!  Those thoughts roll around in our heads until we are truly convinced that we’re too weak, too afraid, too slow, too fat… or too whatever to pursue our dreams or accomplish our goals.

One of the things I had to do to overcome all that was to start some positive messages in my head.  I started telling myself to believe it!  To believe that my body was stronger than I thought it was… to believe that I could do things I thought otherwise impossible.  It’s not easy and I still have to work at it to keep the negative thoughts out, but it does work.  You can believe it…

I was recently inspired by another positive message campaign, Operation Beautiful.  I love this idea!  The only thing is that while I want to be beautiful, I’d rather be strong… smart… passionate.  So I started my own campaign – project *believe*

I’ve started leaving “believe” messages in random locations for other women to find them… in library books, on mirrors in public places, on lockers at the gym, etc.  I would love for everyone to believe in themselves and I think sometimes an anonymous nudge helps!

Please join me in promoting this campaign for positive messages!  All you need is a post-it note, a pen, and an open heart to send positive thoughts out to other women!  Be sure to include this website address so they can be inspired by other notes on the site!

If you find one or post one, I’d love for you to send me an e-mail at amanda@coolchicksactivegear.com with a photograph of your project *believe* note or a description of your experience, and I’ll post it on the website!

Are you in?

This entry was posted in does this blog make my butt look big?. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to project-believe…

  1. Melissa says:

    I am going to “ReBlog” this and spread the word.

  2. Jen D says:

    I’ve already put several in library books, and I’m SOO excited about the thought of a woman finding my note on just the day she needs to see a pick-me-up message! I’m going to DC in a couple weeks and I plan on leaving them there, too! 🙂

  3. Charlotte says:

    Jen, you know there will be so many women in DC who would love to find one of those post-its…I hope you have a whole pad of them written and ready to go!

  4. Wendy K. says:

    Where have I been??? Jenn and Deb told me about the site but I just finally got on it today. I can’t wait to leave notes in DC!! What a fantastic idea!

  5. coolchicksactivegear says:

    Thanks, ladies! 🙂

Leave a Reply

