this? is the root of all (my) evil. tasty, tasty evil.

I love beer… specifically ice-cold Blue Moon in a pint glass. 

Do you know how many calories is in one of these little 12 ounce bottles o’ heaven?  171… which is 31 calories more than in a 12 ounce can of Coke (you know – the drink that has the equivalent of 20 tablespoons of sugar?)! 

I rarely have soda, but when I do – I can sit down and have a single serving of Coke and be satisfied.  But a single beer?  Ummm, yeah… no.  They’re like that potato chip commercial… once you pop, you just can’t stop.  Well, that’s not entirely true, but they definitely go down easy in multiples and without me even considering the calories.  Danger, danger!

I have tried lighter beers, but honestly?  It’s like drinking a mixture of half-beer/half-water… AND they don’t make Blue Moons in a lighter version.  So what’s the point?

I know that doing this food journaling thing will help me be more aware and make wiser food and drink choices, but overall – I know that I definitely need to cut out the biz-eers for now…

Is there something that you’ve realized you need to give up in order to reach towards a goal?

This entry was posted in food... it's what's for dinner. um, and most other meals too.. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to this? is the root of all (my) evil. tasty, tasty evil.

  1. Jen D says:

    i don’t even know where to start on the things i need to give up before i can reach my goal. haha! giving up food altogether wouldn’t really work since it’s essential for living…there are some foods i should probably never have anywhere in my presence.

  2. Lori says:

    I need to give up sugar. Just the thought makes me very, very cranky. 😉

  3. Heather says:

    Ummmm. . .let’s see. . .the pack of peanut M&Ms a day? The whole bottle of wine? the nearly quarter of a banquet-sized cheese ball I scoffed down during the staff meeting this morning? any candy I can get my hands on every time I visit my sister’s house (and she’s got two candy-loving kids)

Leave a Reply

