ta-da…

I just got home from my first official weigh in… I won’t even make you wait until after the commercial break – I’m down 6.2 pounds this week, chicas!  Yay!

So here’s what I did for my 4 days of 4 hour workouts this week:

  • 3 hours of kickboxing (with a new routine that has ramped up on cardio)
  • 1.5 hours vigorous yard work (raking and bagging, spreading mulch, etc… serious sweat-inducing stuff)
  • 2 hours of weight-training (one class w/free weights and one workout on the resistance machines)
  • 0.75 hour recumbent bike (while watching The Real Housewives of New York)
  • 1 hour running (outside – in the glorious weather we’ve had this week!)
  • 3 hours walking (2 hours outside, one hour on the treadmill at a 2 incline)
  • 0.75 hour swimming (I could have slept for 4 hours directly following this workout – dang)

My muscles are sore and I’m a little tired, but I actually feel great… looking forward to an even better week next week!

Have a great weekend!

This entry was posted in does this blog make my butt look big?, yikes, this is going to hurt tomorrow.. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ta-da…

  1. Jennifer says:

    YOU ROCK!!!! Congratulations!!!! I’m so happy for you!!

  2. Betsy says:

    Way to GO!!!! What awesome results, talk about earning the activity points 🙂

Leave a Reply

