amanda + wine + ebay…

equals crazy purchases like this pink tuxedo shirt I bought for my darling husband to wear while cheering me and my sister-in-law on for the Avon 39.3 mile walk in October.

Doesn’t he look thrilled?  Hahahaha.  When it arrived in the mail, I gave it to him (with a straight face) and suggested that he might want to wear either that or the Cool Chicks “my wife is hot.” shirt… because I’m flexible like that.  I think he’s still trying to decide.

I’m pretty sure he’ll be looking for Ebay blocker software while he’s at work today… especially given my history of tipsy auction participation (ie – MC Hammer doll, tattoo sleeves, Mr. T action figure, etc, etc).  I can’t help it – I love Ebay!  Where else would you be able to find everything under the sun from your childhood?

Have you bought anything crazy lately that would make us laugh?

This entry was posted in hobbies that keep me out of a jail cell.. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to amanda + wine + ebay…

  1. Deb says:

    It is a 2-day event! The pink tux shirt one day and the “my wife is hot” the second day!

    • coolchicksactivegear says:

      oh! good call! I’ll remind him of that today! haha! poor guy, he really is a prince for cheering at all my events…

  2. Wendy K says:

    Ok, so I have to know where you got that shirt. My hubby has to have one for the Charlotte event as well. LOVE IT!! I think all our hubbies should wear them.

  3. Jen D says:

    step one…find a husband before the october avon walk

    step two…force him to wear this shirt

    HAHA!

Leave a Reply

