defy gravity…

Erik and I went to see the musical, Wicked, last weekend.  It was a great performance, but I think my attention-span is too short for Broadway shows any more.  It’s tough for this fidgety girl to sit through a three-hour performance in a crowded theater.

Anyway, there’s a song during the performance that includes the lyrics “I’m defying gravity… And you can’t pull me down”.  I loved that part!  I’ve been thinking about those lines for a few days now and just how that applies to me (given that I don’t actually have a flying broomstick – despite what my brothers would tell you) and how it might apply to you.

Gravity is what pulls us down, right?  Pulls us right down onto that couch in front of the tv with a bag of salty chips or a bowl of sugary ice cream… pulls us down in spirits when we’re trying to aim high for a goal or a dream. 

So every time you get up off the couch, every time you move your body up and forward, whenever you reach for your goals… you are defying gravity!

Oh… that might be a good shirt idea. 

What do you think?

This entry was posted in I gotcher motivation right here., you CAN teach an old blonde new tricks.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

