on a scale of 1 to 10…

While I’m commuting back and forth to small-town Wisconsin for the next couple of months, the up-side is that I do not have a scale in the hotel bathroom.  Which means that I won’t spend approximately 30 minutes per day moving the scale around on the floor to find which spot on my floor weighs me lighter than the rest.

What?  Don’t try to convince me that you haven’t done that… because I don’t think I’d believe you.

I was doing it last week and realized just how crazy I was acting.  I don’t want to be a slave to the scale and yet, I ended up doing exactly that.  When I went to my Friday morning weigh-in, I was so disappointed to find that I had only lost 1.6 pounds.  Really?  After all that working out and watching what I was eating?  Really?   So I let that make me a little crazy for a couple of days and then snapped out of it.  But it’s nice to have a breather from seeing the scale in the bathroom every morning.

Do you have a scale at home?  If so, where do you keep it and does it taunt you like mine does to me?

This entry was posted in does this blog make my butt look big?. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to on a scale of 1 to 10…

  1. Jennifer says:

    Yes I have a scale, it’s kept in the darkest part of the bathroom. I keep it there because it not only tells me I haven’t lost any weight it also tells me my BMI is waaaay too high. Then it laughs and asks me politely to step down!

    • coolchicksactivegear says:

      bahaha! love it! your scale and my scale should get together and go bowling… I’m thinking that mine will be relocating on the weekends while I’m home.

  2. Kristin says:

    Yes I have a scale. It is mostly used for weight me+suitcase when I fly. But it resides in my dowstairs coat closet right beside the vaccum cleaner. Why there? Because I have hard floors in that halloway so the scale works best there. AND I won’t ever be tempted to weigh myself before going to the bathroom in the morning. Order: get up>bathroom>weigh (maybe once per week)>lots of coffee. NEVER to be out of that order.

  3. Jen D says:

    i have a scale, but it’s super crappy. i don’t have to move the scale AT ALL for it to tell me a different weight. i can step on it…step off…step right back on and it’s different. crazy. so i just weigh myself everytime i go to the endocrinologist’s office (which is every 6-8 weeks). i actually like doing that b/c i can’t obsess too much!

Leave a Reply

