running trails.

One of the things I love about living in Raleigh is the greenway system… this city is lined with miles and miles of tree-canopied trails and the weather is mild enough so that you can get outside for most of the year. 

Over the last few years, I’ve volunteer-coached approximately six running programs and participated in a couple of other training programs for myself, so I’ve discovered some great routes outside.  Our house actually backs to a greenway trail that connects to some lovely hiking trails around the lake.  Honestly, it’s a wonder that I ever get on the treadmill with all that gorgeous nature out there, but sometimes I just take it all for granted and forget how lucky I am.  I’m trying to focus on getting outside more though… even though it’s a bit on the warmish side these days.

Are you more of an indoor or outdoor kind of person?

This entry was posted in yikes, this is going to hurt tomorrow.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

