I'm bookin' it…

I got a new Nook book for Christmas this year… yay!  I’m such a book nerd and am excited to be able to carry tons of books with me wherever I go with just that slim little device.  I’m also excited because it re-introduced me to the world of audio books!  [I mentioned I’m a nerd, yes?]

Christmas evening, I went online to find a Nook book that I could check out from my local library and found mostly just audio books… I was bummed and frustrated at first, but then realized… duh!  I could load those audio books on my iPod and listen to them while I’m walking, doing house work, going through my circuit training, etc… none of which really requires pump-me-up music, but will always go better with something to distract me from the actual task (especially if it’s laundry).  I can’t believe this idea had never really occurred to me before!

And I’d like to say that I’m improving my mind while improving my activity level, but really… I’m just “reading” trash!   But it’s better than sitting on the couch, watching “Rock Star Wives”, right?  Say yes… please. 

What are you guys reading these days?

This entry was posted in hobbies that keep me out of a jail cell., yikes, this is going to hurt tomorrow.. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I'm bookin' it…

  1. Jennifer says:

    Waaaay better than couch-surfing, Congrats! I need to get an iPod so I can get my audiobooks to download. Great thought, Thanks!

    • coolchicksactivegear says:

      whatever you do, do NOT get the iPod with remote headphone controls (controls not on the iPod, but on the headphones)… those suck!

  2. Heather says:

    If you haven’t already read it, I think you’ll really enjoy “Sex, Drugs and Cocoa Puffs” by Chuck Klosterman – And I am loving “Smashed” – thanks for the recommendation –

    • coolchicksactivegear says:

      oh, that one is on my “to-read” list… glad to hear it’s a good one! I’m doing some light reading on my NOOK – Chelsea Chelsea Bang Bang… 😉

Leave a Reply

