ay-yi-yi!!!

You guys know I love beer, right?  Well, I’ve been laying off lately so I can get rid of the gut I developed while working in Wisconsin.  So as a splurge the other day, I decided to have a couple margaritas instead of beer.  I’m thinking (no lie) that margaritas have got to be less calories than beer… I mean – it’s FRUIT JUICE, people!  Ummm, yeah… no.  I just looked up the calories on margaritas and realized that I could basically have a six-pack of my beloved Blue Moons for the same calories as two margaritas…  Who knew?  Not me, that’s for darn sure!  Baaaah – so I calculated how many kickboxing workouts it would take to work off those stinking margaritas and wow… I can’t believe I’m wasting time typing this when I really should be working those silly cocktails off!!!

Have you ever been shocked by calorie content on something you love?

This entry was posted in food... it's what's for dinner. um, and most other meals too.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

