chocolate wisdom…

I’ve been eating one dark-chocolate Dove Promise candy a day to fight off my desert cravings… and I love the little fortune-cookie-like sayings.  This is the one I had last night:

Well, THAT would have been good to have last week when I was wringing my hands about the calories in a margarita (or two)!!!

What’s the best fortune (from a cookie, candy, whatever) you’ve gotten?

This entry was posted in food... it's what's for dinner. um, and most other meals too.. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to chocolate wisdom…

  1. Heather says:

    “It is sometimes better to travel with hope than to arrive” – I got it in a fortune cookie a few years ago when I was really struggling to decide what to do next (which I do, cyclically, it seems) and it really resonated with me – I’ve kept it ever since – Before that, I had one that I got in Wichita, KS, on a sugar packet – It said: You can’t rock the boat when you’re busy rowing. I had just gone through a dear friend’s wedding wondering what the hell happened to her and it typified everything I didn’t like about what she was doing – I happen to think someone has to rock the freakin’ boat – and, often, I’m happy to do it 🙂

    • coolchicksactivegear says:

      Ohhhh, I love both of those! My all-time favorite fortune that I got was “You have the ability to see beauty in ordinary things.”… I attached it to a pretty rock that I picked up on a hike in Italy and now use it as a paper-weight.

Leave a Reply

