happiness scorecard for today…

 
From the post a few days ago, thought I’d do another scorecard…

Write down three things you are grateful for each day.

  1. Having my husband with me in Portland this weekend…
  2. Having a hot-tub in our hotel…
  3. Tylenol PM…

Spend five minutes each day journaling about a positive thing that happened to you.

While we were browsing the stalls at Pike Place Market in Seattle, we came across a lady who hand-hammers silver jewelry and makes tooled-leather bracelets with words and phrases on them.  I was poking around through the bracelets when Erik noticed one that had the word “Believe” on it and suggested I get it (thinking of my “project believe”)…  It makes me so happy that he both encourages and supports my dreams.

Meditate… take your fingers off the keyboard for a couple minutes each day and focus on your breathing.

We had a 3 hour drive today and I spent plenty of time zoning out on the painted lines of the highway, repeating the words “just breathe” over and over again in my head… what a great way to clear out the negative junk.

Perform one random act of kindness each day.

Hmmm, I was actually not very kind today…

Exercise… it creates a pattern and a belief that your actions and your behavior matter – or optimism, an important key to success.

Yeah, we walked allllll over Seattle today, so I’m pretty sure I got a decent amount of exercise in.

This entry was posted in news and misc updates.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

