blondie…

Aside from the time about 8 years ago when I dyed my hair brunette for a couple of months or the occasional streak of cobalt blue that I might add for fun, I’ve been blonde my whole life.  I was a cotton-top kid with white-white hair until I was about 10 or so and have had medium blonde hair since then.  My three brothers are all blondes as well (FYI – I am not in any way attracted to blonde men for this very reason… ha!). 

In the last 38 years, I have heard more blonde jokes than you can imagine.  Some have been funny, some really rude, and some just dumb… but I always endure them and laugh right along because, honestly?  I do have some blonde moments from time to time.  I’ve gotten way past worrying that I might seem less intelligent because of these “moments”…  I know I’m an intelligent smarty-pants, no doubt about that.  But I still manage to do or say stuff periodically that has people pausing with a grin and trying to determine if I’m serious or not.  The great thing is that I can laugh about it – and often do!  It helps, of course, that I think “uh-huh, laugh all you want, suckahs – when I finally start turning gray, none of you kids will even notice because my hair is blonde!”  haha.

While my husband and were in Savannah recently, I saw this bumper sticker and just had to have it for my laptop… 

My coworkers are getting such a kick out of it, it was well worth the $1.95 I spent on it!  In fact, one of the girls mentioned that she used to be platinum blonde several years ago and spent $200 per month to maintain the blonde.  One of the guys asked “well? did you feel like it made you less smart?”.  She replies “well, I dropped nearly 12 grand on dying my hair during that period, so I’d say that wasn’t too smart, eh?”  haha! 

So… got any good blonde jokes?

This entry was posted in caution: blonde thinking., on the road again.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

