beautiful…

When I was single – years ago – I had a weekly ritual I called “beauty night”.  I would use one evening a week to stay at home, relax, and do some beauty treatments for myself.  I haven’t done that in years.  I mean, I get regular pedicures, massages, etc, but I haven’t really set aside time by myself to indulge in a full night of pampering. 

Since I’m traveling away from home during the week, I typically have at least one evening a week free from dinners, working late, or the regular distractions that I find myself getting caught up in at home… so I decided to get back into my old single-girl beauty routine.  I always found it to be relaxing and re-centering in the past, so I’m looking forward to it being the same now.

Tonight was that night… I had a quick dinner with a couple of work-friends and then got back to my hotel room, enjoyed a drink out on my private balcony (the weather is amazing right now!), lit my Macintosh Apple scented candle, turned on my Pandora smooth-jazz station and started pampering myself. 

I buffed and painted my fingernails with a clear coat nail strengthener, gave myself a clay-mask facial, used exfoliating cleanser on my arms and legs, slathered an intense moisturizer all over my body, and used a deep conditioner on my hair.  Aside from feeling totally relaxed, I feel refreshed and renewed… I’ll be drifting off to sleep, feeling pretty tonight.

Do you have a regular beauty ritual that you’re doing now or one you’d like to get back to?

This entry was posted in does this blog make my butt look big?. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

