cancer sucks…

 
Did you know that every 3 minutes, someone is hearing those horrible words “you have breast cancer”?  And that a life is lost to this dreadful disease every 13 minutes?  Those are staggering statistics, but – together – we can make a difference!Last year was my first time to participate in the 39.3 mile Avon Walk for Breast Cancer – what an amazing event!  My sister-in-law and I initially walked in celebration of my Mom (a 10 year survivor this year!), but what we found that weekend was that we weren’t just celebrating one life saved through early detection and treatment…  We were celebrating millions of survivors, honoring hundreds of thousands of those who were lost to this disease, and giving hope to future generations that a cure might soon be in sight!
 

Let’s make a difference!  I’ll walk the miles (and nurse my sore muscles and blisters), but I’m asking you to help me raise money through your generous donations.  All of the money will be managed and disbursed by the Avon Foundation Breast Cancer Crusade to help provide access to care for those that most need it, fund educational programs, and accelerate research into new treatments and potential cures.  I really hope I can count on your support!You can make a tax-deductible donation to my fundraising campaign on my fundraising website (http://info.avonfoundation​.org/goto/amandawalks) by clicking on the pink “Donate Now” button. 

Thanks in advance for supporting this great cause!

This entry was posted in girl-pow-ah!, I signed up for this!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

