I have the musical tastes of a 12 year old…

Oh, it’s true…  I totally do.

Remember how I mentioned that I had tickets to go see the Katy Perry concert in Raleigh last month?  When I bought them, my husband cracked up and commented that my girlfriend and I would most likely be the oldest people there (I promptly murdered him with my eyes after that comment).  What he meant was… as women pushing (um, or maybe shoving 40), we were going to be among the minority at this bubble gum pop concert.  Of course, he also thought that when I dragged him to a Black Eyed Peas concert last year… but he became a fast fan himself once he saw Fergie strutting around flaunting her t&a.  Uh-huh.  Anyway, Katy Perry is my absolute favorite (followed quickly by Pink, but Pink is not currently touring), so I was willing to risk looking like someone’s mom or chaperone at her concert.

The concert was even better than I expected!  I only wish that I had thought to wear my blue wig, striped thigh-highs, and tutu… because if ever there was an opportunity to wear something outlandish to a concert, this was it!  Katy herself changed costumes no less than a gazillion times – or at least for every song.  She was awesome… laughing and joking with the crowd, keeping everyone excited and up on their feet dancing.  I’m pretty sure we burned off a day’s worth of calories during that show!

My favorite costume was the one she wore for “Let me see your peacock”… love it!

All-in-all, it was a great show… and I’m just sorry I wasn’t able to score last-minute tickets for her show while I was in Dallas last week.  I would have loved to see her again!  So yeah, I’m a 12 year old girl when it comes to music, but hey… at least I’m not boring that way, right?

P.S.  As an attempt to balance the musical scales, I made a recent purchase of cello music… 2Cellos   It’s such fun music – I love it!

This entry was posted in girl-pow-ah!, hobbies that keep me out of a jail cell.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

