grrrr…

I’m cranky tonight… cranky because the weather was cold and rainy most of the weekend, cranky because I woke up to an unexplained loud drilling noise at 5:50am that went on for nearly an hour, cranky because I spent 2 hours bra shopping this evening with no success (grrr!), cranky because I’m tired of cab-drivers being rude as I calculate their tip… Yeah, I’m just cranky.

I haven’t had a day like this in quite a while, so I’m trying really hard to turn my attitude around before I give in completely to the “grrrr!”.

Tonight is a night that I need a girlfriend to make me laugh so hard that I practically tinkle on myself… or a night that I need a sweat-soaking workout that leaves me too tired to dwell on those silly annoyances… or maybe a night to shut out the rest of the world with a good book and my cozy 5,000 thread-count sheets.

I know it’ll pass soon, but in the meanwhile, please don’t tease the bear… grrrr!

This entry was posted in does whining burn calories?, stuff that provides job-security for my therapist.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

