spam comments that make me giggle…

I get spam comments on my posts all of the time.  Most of them are auto-generated by some techy-nerd somewhere, operating on behalf of a PR or Ad firm…  The comments are usually pretty generic and are intended to post a link to a product or out-right advertise their product within their comment so that readers of this blog will see.

Some comments are more creative than others, so that they appear to have actually read my post and are genuinely responding to it.  But often times, those are so random that they don’t even make sense.  I just tagged one this morning that keeps making me giggle, so I thought I’d post it.  This was a comment for my “Money for Boobs” post:

Fairly stimulating. Nonetheless, I beg your pardon, because I do not give credence to your whole plan, all be it radical none the less. It looks to me that your opinions are generally not completely justified and in actuality you are generally yourself not really fully certain of your assertion. In any event I did appreciate reading it.

Being the programmer-nerdy that I am, I’ve got to believe that they search posts based on keywords… so maybe the keyword was “boobs” and obviously, it would make sense that those are “fairly stimulating”, right?  Hahaha…

Also, doesn’t it kinda sound like a Babblefish translation from another language into English?

This entry was posted in caution: blonde thinking.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

